My Response to The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Eat, Drink, and Be Merry…

WARNING: This post has nothing to do with freshwater species. It is a response to a daily prompt from The Daily Post so you can get to know me a little better;)

The Daily Post

Daily Prompt: Eat, Drink, and Be Merry…

…for tomorrow we die. The world is ending tomorrow! Tell us about your last dinner — the food, your dining companions, the setting, the conversation.

If the world were ending tomorrow

the last dinner I would want to have would be my three favorite meals: steak, baked potatoes, and asparagus; crab legs and garlic pasta; and shrimp n’ grits. The food is definitely important because I love my food, but the people I would have the last dinner with would be the most important thing. I would want it to be like an expanded thanksgiving meal. That would include all of my immediate and extended family. I would want my boyfriend to be glued to my hip the whole night and I would want all of his family there too. I would want all of our family friends, who treat me like and feel like family to be there. I would also want all of my friends to be there. I would want to have a big dinner with all of these people, but I would want to have dessert with a smaller group of people. For dessert I would want caramel cake and crème brûlée. I would want to have dessert with my boyfriend, a few members of my family and our closest friends. I had never thought about the food I would want to have for a last meal, but it was not hard to decide once I started writing this. It is also extremely easy to decide the people that I would want to be there.

Leave a Reply

